

ESF Newsletter 6th issue December 2015

- Latest News
- CEB/ESF Steering Committee
- National Champions of 2015









Like us on Facebook Follow our Twitter ESF Website Subscribe YouTube



EDITORIAL

Helena Novotná

Communications Director

The year 2015 was full of softball competition, development progress and new projects, both within European softball and worldwide. For the ESF, 2015 marked our first year of extensive social media activity and I've spent a good deal of time this year gathering and sharing news about softball in Europe, with so much more to achieve in the years to come.

Keep following us, keep liking us and let's all support each other in promoting our sport. We're always growing!

From all of us at the ESF, let me wish you the most beautiful and magical of holidays with your families and friends, and most of all we wish you all the best for 2016!







EUROPEAN BASEBALL/SOFTBALL STEERING COMMITTEE

The European Baseball/Softball Steering Committee (EBSSC) was created to form a regional alliance which will provide guidance on key issues around the development and operations of the two sports throughout Europe.

The agreement between the two organizations called for establishment of three joint committees for Development, Marketing and Media, and General Operations. At the ESF Executive meeting held in Haarlem on November 25th, CEB President Jan Esselman presented baseball's nominations for these committees, and members of the ESF Executive added their nominations. With that, the committees have come into being, along with a further committee to promote the delivery across Europe of a youth development programme known as BeeBall. The members of these committees are:

Development

<u>Chair</u>: Ami Baran (ISR - Softball) Youri Alkalay (BUL - Softball) Mick Manning (IRL - Baseball) John Boyd (GBR - Baseball)

BeeBall

Monique Schmitt (SUI - Baseball) Eddy Van Straelen (BEL - Softball) Anton Kops (Marketing) (NED - Softball) Clinicians to be named

Marketing and Media

<u>Chair</u>: Peter Kurz (ISR - Baseball) John Boyd (GBR - Baseball) Slobodan Djuric (SRB - Softball) Helena Novotna (CZE - Softball)

Operations

<u>Chair</u>: Gabriel Waage (CZE - Softball) Mette Nissen Jacobsen (DEN - Softball) Monique Schmitt (SUI - Baseball) Kristina Uroic (CRO - Baseball)

These committees have been given the task of proposing joint projects in their respective areas, with the option of establishing skills-based project teams with members recruited from around Europe.

MORE DETAILS ABOUT THE COMMITTEES CAN BE FOUND HERE.

UNOFFICIAL COMPETITIONS FOR 2016

The "<u>Unofficial Competitions</u>" section on the ESF website is now open for information on any international tournaments in 2016 to be published. All information should be sent to $\underline{\underline{\underline{hnovotna@europeansoftball.org}}}$.

You can place your invitation to an international event in this section, and you can also look for a tournament, where your team might like to participate.

NATIONAL CHAMPIONS OF 2015

Before the year 2015 runs out, here is a final summary from the 2015 season. The graphic below shows the National Champions from countries all across Europe in women's fastpitch, men's fastpitch and co-ed slowpitch. Check out the teams that earned their spot in European Cups for 2016.









Want to receive the ESF newsletter? Ask for it $\underline{\text{here}}.$

Copyright © December 2015, European Softball Federation, All rights reserved.

Newsletter created by Helena Novotna, ESF Communications Director, hnovotna@europeansoftball.org







